Clear pricing with a free trial

Simply choose your preferred plan.
Absolutely no contracts and you can cancel at any time.

Startup

$20

Per month (billed yearly)
Start a 30 day free trial

  • 1 sites
  • 3 integrations
  • 1,500 Monthly Tracked Users
  • 3 months data history

Startup includes:

Popular

Professional

$45

Per month (billed yearly)
Start a 30 day free trial

  • 5 sites
  • 10 integrations
  • 5,000 Monthly Tracked Users
  • 6 months data history

Professional includes:

  • Analytics

Business

$82

Per month (billed yearly)
Start a 30 day free trial

  • 15 sites
  • 25 integrations
  • 12,000 Monthly Tracked Users
  • 12 months data history

Business includes:

  • Analytics
  • No HelpShelf Branding

Enterprise or just looking for more?

If you need a larger plan click to find out more.

Frequently Asked Questions

An integration is any helpdesk, content, roadmap or scheduling provider that you want to link to your HelpShelf account and widget. Examples include Intercom, HelpDocs, Drift, Zendesk, Vimeo etc. Depending on the plan you are on, you are restricted to the total number of integrations you can add.

HelpShelf logs interactions your users and visitors make with your help widget. A user is tracked whenever they interact with the widget - whether that's opening it, searching for content or contacting support. We will track each unique user once, within a given month

Absolutely! If you need a larger plan then our enterprise plan is what you're looking for. Please email enterprise@helpshelf.co

Absolutely, you're free to change your plan whenever you like. If you change within a billing cycle, we'll issue a pro-rata charge / refund. You can also switch between plans during a free trial.

Yes indeedy. Within 30 days from signing up, if you want to trigger a refund for whatever reason, just let us know :)

Firstly, we will never automatically charge you if you go over your limit. We'll first reach out to you by email to let you know that you're over the limit with the option to pay for additional capacity to tie you over for that month. Prices are just $10 per 1,000 MTU's. If we don't hear anything back within 14 days, we will let you know that your HelpShelf widget has been downgraded so that stats and logs are no longer being tracked and help content can no longer be searched for. Once the 1st of the next month is reached, and your quota has been reset, your HelpShelf widget will be automatically put back into normal operation. It's also worth noting, that downgrading your widget will in no way prevent your customers from reaching you. In effect, you will just lose your management reporting and the ability to have popular/frequent content tracked, calculated and served to your users.